Change Delete old snapshot restriction from 7 days in Automation Central

I recently ran through an issue where i wanted to automatically delete snapshots after 5 days instead of the default 7 days that comes out of box in automation central. I wanted to change delete old snapshot restriction from 7 days to 5 days.

It seems like the restriction comes from the Reclaim Settings. In order to change it we can go to Optimize -> Reclaim -> Settings

Change the Snapshots setting to older than

Going to Automation Central i was able to confirm that the minimum is now 5 days

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Reply